AVANT-GARDE YOUR PLANS

With the world changing at an ever-faster pace, the only way to retain one's leadership is to exchange new ideas. A hundred years ago, the Russian avant-garde was a source of a new way of thinking in the arts for the entire world. Today, we offer a new view of collaboration in manufacturing and application of magnesia-based refractory products. Perhaps that is too bold of a claim - but we have really done a lot to feel the right to make it. We brought together unique resources, advanced technologies, and flawless service to secure New Efficiency, New Quality and New Opportunities for your business.

New efficiency

SELECTING THE BEST QUALITY REFRACTORIES, WHICH HELP INCREASE THE LIFE OF HEAT-CONTAINING INDUSTRIAL VESSELS LINING, IS AN IMPORTANT FACTOR IN IMPROVING PERFORMANCE OF A HIGH-TEMPERATURE PRODUCTION FACILITY. WE KNOW HOW TO ACHIEVE CONSISTENT RESULTS IN THIS AREA, AND OFFER YOU NEW OPPORTUNITIES PROVIDED BY A UNIQUE MAGNESITE DEPOSIT IN SIBERIA.

Magnesite with MgO
loss free content

98%

Known magnesite reserves

110 million metric tons

Design production capacity

732,000
metric tons p.a.

In 2011, Magnezit Group obtained a license to develop the Talsk magnesite deposit in Razdolinsk (Krasnoyarsk Territory), which is the largest high-quality magnesite deposit on the continent. Together with the neighboring Kirgiteisk deposit, which the company has been developing since 2006, the Talsk magnesite deposit makes up the Group's source of unique magnesite ore in Siberia, with more than 110 million metric tons in known reserves of especially pure crystalline magnesite.

Found in the heart of the Siberian taiga, our magnesite deposits outperform all other known deposits on the continent in terms of qualitative characteristics. The eastern Siberian magnesite is pure and has consistent chemical composition, with MgO loss free content of 98% and above, and a minimum of impurities - silicon, calcium, iron and aluminum oxides.

Since early 2013, magnesite ore has been produced in Razdolinsk on a commercial scale and has become part of the production cycle at the Lower Angara and the Satka production sites, securing a source of unique, high-quality ore for the company for more than 100 years to come.

New quality

TODAY’S HIGH-TEMPERATURE PRODUCTION FACILITIES NEED REFRACTORY SOLUTIONS CAPABLE OF WITHSTANDING EVER-MORE-DEMANDING PROCESS MODES. THE QUALITY OF SUCH SOLUTIONS DEPENDS ON THE MAGNESITE ORE THEY ARE BASED ON, AS WELL AS ON THE PROCESSING TECHNOLOGIES. WE MINE UNIQUE MAGNESITE AT OUR OWN LARGE DEPOSIT IN SIBERIA. TO PRESERVE ALL OF THE ORE’S USEFUL PROPERTIES, WE ESTABLISHED A LEADING-EDGE PROCESSING FACILITY.

Satka production site

Complex for production of dead-burned magnesia clinkers:

  • MULTIPLE-HEARTH FURNACE:

    100,000 tpa
  • Grinding and briquetting shop
  • SHAFT KILN NO.1:

    50,000 tpa
  • SHAFT KILN NO.2:

    80,000 tpa

Lower Angara production site

  • SHAFT KILN NO.1:

    50,000 tpa
  • SHAFT KILN NO.2:

    50,000 tpa

Over the past few years, Magnezit Group has extensively upgraded its two leading production sites – the Satka site in Chelyabinsk Region and the Lower Angara site in Krasnoyarsk Territory.

In Satka, we have built a state-of-the-art complex for production of dead-burned magnesia clinkers. Created from scratch, it houses the most advanced equipment used in the production process: a multiple-hearth furnace, grinding and briquetting equipment, and two shaft kilns for burning magnesia powder.

The plant’s multiple-hearth furnace has been specifically designed for Magnezit Group by the German company Polysius AG (now ThyssenKrupp Industrial Solutions). At the start-up stage, our experienced engineers set its heat treatment parameters so that they better match the properties of our in-house produced magnesite to ensure the highest quality of magnesia products. An important feature of the furnace is the speed and ease of resetting it for making materials with specific parameters. This enables us to flexibly manage our product range to adapt to customer needs.

The complex’s production cycle also includes a grinding and briquetting shop and two Polysius AG shaft kilns. The largest of them – shaft kiln No. 2 – has set a world record for productivity: used worldwide, such equipment has never before exceeded 50,000 metric tons p.a. in capacity.

After the launch of two Polysius AG shaft kilns at the Lower Angara site in Razdolinsk, the aggregate annual capacity of Magnezit’s equipment of this type reached 230,000 metric tons of magnesia.

All the equipment that has been put in operation complies with the most up-to-date international standards, including those in energy efficiency and environmental safety.

New opportunities

THE UNIQUE SIBERIAN MAGNESITE DEPOSITS AND STATE-OF-THE-ART PROCESSING TECHNOLOGY MAKE IT POSSIBLE TO IMPROVE THE ENTIRE RANGE OF OUR PRODUCTS AND MANUFACTURE NEW HIGH-QUALITY MATERIALS, WHICH WE HAVE CALLED RUSSIAN MAGNEZIT™. WE USE THEM TO MAKE REFRACTORIES WITH THE MOST ADVANCED PERFORMANCE CHARACTERISTICS. THE NEW LEVEL OF PRODUCT QUALITY IS SUPPLEMENTED WITH A WELL-DEVELOPED GLOBAL LOGISTICS, ENGINEERING AND SERVICE NETWORK.

MgO > 97%

CaO/SiO2 ≥ 2

high degree of crystal size consistency

LEARN MORE

about Russian Magnezit™ and products based on it
by contacting our managers at the following events:

Russian Magnezit™ is a new flagship line of materials for manufacturing high performance refractory products used in heat-containing industrial vessels.

Russian Magnezit™ is fused and dead-burned magnesia with an MgO content of 97% and above, a CaO/SiO2 ratio of at least 2, and a high degree of crystal size consistency.

Today, we use Russian Magnezit™ to make a wide range of refractories. The unique performance characteristics of these raw materials made it possible for us to greatly improve the quality of our refractory products.

RUSSIAN MAGNEZIT™ OFFERS A NEW LEVEL OF QUALITY OF

  • Magnesia-carbon refractory products for lining critical areas of heat-containing vessels: converters, electric arc furnaces, and ladles for steel foundries
  • Magnesia-spinel products for lining rotary furnaces used for making cement clinker
  • Magnesia products with an MgO content of 95% and above used in air heaters of glass melting furnaces, as well as for lining ferroalloy furnaces and lime kilns, etc.

USE REFRACTORIES BASED ON RUSSIAN MAGNEZIT™ TO OPEN NEW HORIZONS FOR YOUR BUSINESS. AVANT-GARDE YOUR PLANS.

115 years of Magnezit Group

COMPANIES ARE DIVIDED INTO THOSE WHICH CHANGE AND THOSE WHICH DIE. THE BASIS OF CHANGES ARE ACTIONS WHICH TRANSFORM THE REALITY, SHIFT THE PARADIGM, CLEAR THE WAY TO NEW SPACES. CHOICE OF THE WAY FOR DEVELOPMENT OCCURS IN EVERY GENERATION. WE ARE MOVING FORWARD BUT REMEMBER THE GOALS OF PREDECESSORS. THEIR SPIRIT IS OUR TRADITION, THEIR BRAVERY IS THE SOURCE OF OUR INNOVATION.

ДЕЙСТВУЙТЕ В АВАНГАРДЕ

Мир меняется все быстрее. Единственный способ сохранять лидерство — обмениваться новыми идеями. Сто лет назад русский авангард послужил для всего мира источником нового мышления в искусстве. Сегодня мы предлагаем новый взгляд на сотрудничество в сфере производства и применения магнезиальных огнеупорных материалов. Возможно, это звучит громко. Но мы действительно много сделали для того, чтобы почувствовать себя в праве это заявить. Мы объединили уникальные ресурсы, совершенные технологии и безупречный сервис в систему, чтобы добиться Новой Эффективности, Нового Качества и Новых Возможностей для вашего бизнеса.

Новая эффективность

ВАЖНЫЙ ФАКТОР РОСТА ЭФФЕКТИВНОСТИ ВЫСОКОТЕМПЕРАТУРНОГО ПРОИЗВОДСТВА — ВЫБОР ОГНЕУПОРОВ ЛУЧШЕГО КАЧЕСТВА, ОБЕСПЕЧИВАЮЩИЙ ПОВЫШЕНИЕ СТОЙКОСТИ ФУТЕРОВКИ ТЕПЛОВЫХ АГРЕГАТОВ. МЫ ЗНАЕМ, КАК ДОБИТЬСЯ В ЭТОМ СТАБИЛЬНЫХ РЕЗУЛЬТАТОВ, И ПРЕДЛАГАЕМ НОВЫЕ ВОЗМОЖНОСТИ УНИКАЛЬНОГО МЕСТОРОЖДЕНИЯ ПРИРОДНОГО МАГНЕЗИТА В СИБИРИ.

Магнезит
с содержанием MgO
на прокаленное вещество

98%

Разведанные запасы

110 млн тонн

Проектная мощность добычи

732 тыс. тонн в год

В 2011 году Группа Магнезит получила лицензию на освоение Тальского месторождения магнезитов в поселке Раздолинск Красноярского края — самого большого на континенте месторождения высококачественного магнезита. Вместе с соседним Киргитейским месторождением, которое компания разрабатывает с 2006 года, оно формирует уникальную сибирскую сырьевую базу «Магнезита», разведанные запасы которой составляют свыше 110 млн тонн особенных по своей чистоте кристаллических магнезитов.

Залегающий здесь, в сердце сибирской тайги, магнезит по качественным показателям значительно превосходит все известные на сегодняшний день месторождения Евразии. Восточно-сибирский магнезит характеризуется чистотой и постоянством химического состава: содержит не менее 98% оксида магния на прокаленное вещество и минимальный уровень примесей.

В начале 2013 года добыча магнезитовой руды в Раздолинске вышла на промышленные масштабы и была включена в производственный цикл Нижне-Приангарской и Саткинской производственных площадок. Тем самым мы обеспечили компанию уникальными высококачественными ресурсами на срок свыше 100 лет.

Новое качество

СОВРЕМЕННОЕ ВЫСОКОТЕМПЕРАТУРНОЕ ПРОИЗВОДСТВО НУЖДАЕТСЯ В ОГНЕУПОРНЫХ РЕШЕНИЯХ, СПОСОБНЫХ ВЫДЕРЖИВАТЬ ВСЕ БОЛЕЕ ЖЕСТКИЕ ТЕХНОЛОГИЧЕСКИЕ РЕЖИМЫ. КАЧЕСТВО ЭТИХ РЕШЕНИЙ ЗАВИСИТ ОТ СЫРЬЯ, НА КОТОРОМ ОНИ ОСНОВАНЫ, И ТЕХНОЛОГИЙ ЕГО ПЕРЕРАБОТКИ. МЫ ДОБЫВАЕМ УНИКАЛЬНЫЙ МАГНЕЗИТ НА СОБСТВЕННОМ КРУПНЕЙШЕМ МЕСТОРОЖДЕНИИ В СИБИРИ. ЧТОБЫ СОХРАНИТЬ ВСЮ ЦЕННОСТЬ РУДЫ, МЫ СОЗДАЛИ САМОЕ СОВРЕМЕННОЕ ПЕРЕРАБАТЫВАЮЩЕЕ ПРОИЗВОДСТВО.

Саткинская производственная площадка

Комплекс по производству периклазовых клинкеров:

  • МНОГОПОДОВАЯ ПЕЧЬ

    100 тыс. тонн в год
  • Помольно-прессовое отделение
  • ШАХТНАЯ ПЕЧЬ №1

    50 тыс. тонн в год
  • ШАХТНАЯ ПЕЧЬ №2

    80 тыс. тонн в год

Нижне-Приангарская производственная площадка

  • ШАХТНАЯ ПЕЧЬ №1

    50 тыс. тонн в год
  • ШАХТНАЯ ПЕЧЬ №2

    50 тыс. тонн в год

За последние несколько лет мы осуществили масштабную модернизацию двух ведущих производственных площадок Группы Магнезит — Саткинской в Челябинской области и Нижне-Приангарской в Красноярском крае.

В Сатке мы создали с нуля новейший Комплекс по производству периклазовых клинкеров, объединяющий в технологическом цикле самые современные агрегаты — многоподовую печь, помольно-прессовое оборудование и две шахтные печи для обжига магнезиальных порошков.

Многоподовая печь, входящая в состав Комплекса, специально спроектирована для Группы Магнезит немецким концерном Polysius AG (сейчас ThyssenKrupp Industrial Solutions). Опыт наших инженеров позволил на этапе пуско-наладки настроить параметры температурной обработки с учетом особенностей собственного магнезиального сырья, чтобы добиться высочайшего качества конечного продукта. Важная особенность печи — скорость и простота перехода к производству продукта с заданными характеристиками. Это обеспечивает высокую гибкость управления ассортиментом в соответствии с потребностями заказчиков.

В производственный цикл комплекса на Саткинской производственной площадке включены также помольно-прессовое отделение и две шахтные печи Polysius AG. Шахтная печь №2 является мировым рекордсменом производительности: ранее мощность таких агрегатов, дейст­вующих в разных странах, не превышала 50 тыс. тонн в год.

С вводом двух шахтных печей Polysius AG на Нижне- Приангарской площадке Группы в Раздолинске совокупная мощность подобных агрегатов «Магнезита» составила 230 тыс. тонн периклаза в год.

Все оборудование, введенное в эксплуатацию, соответствует самым современным международным стандартам, в том числе в сфере энергоэффективности и экологической безопасности.

Новые возможности

УНИКАЛЬНОЕ СЫРЬЕ СИБИРСКИХ МЕСТОРОЖДЕНИЙ И СОВРЕМЕННЫЕ ТЕХНОЛОГИИ ПЕРЕРАБОТКИ ПОЗВОЛЯЮТ СОВЕРШЕНСТВОВАТЬ ВЕСЬ СПЕКТР НАШЕЙ ПРОДУКЦИИ, А ТАКЖЕ ПОЛУЧАТЬ НОВЫЕ ВЫСОКОКАЧЕСТВЕННЫЕ МАТЕРИАЛЫ. МЫ НАЗВАЛИ ИХ РУССКИЙ МАГНЕЗИТ™ И ИСПОЛЬЗУЕМ ДЛЯ ПРОИЗВОДСТВА ОГНЕУПОРОВ С САМЫМИ ПЕРЕДОВЫМИ ХАРАКТЕРИСТИКАМИ. НОВОЕ КАЧЕСТВО НАШЕЙ ПРОДУКЦИИ МЫ ДОПОЛНИЛИ РАЗВИТОЙ МЕЖДУНАРОДНОЙ СИСТЕМОЙ ЛОГИСТИКИ, ИНЖИНИРИНГА И СЕРВИСА.

MgO > 97%

CaO/SiO2 ≥ 2

высокая стабильность размера кристаллов

УЗНАЙТЕ БОЛЬШЕ

о Русском Магнезите™ и продукции на его основе,
обратившись к нашим менеджерам на мероприятиях:

Русский Магнезит™ — новая флагманская линейка материалов для производства огнеупорных изделий с самыми передовыми характеристиками, используемых в высокотемпературных агрегатах различных отраслей промышленности.

Русский Магнезит™ — это плавленый периклаз и плотноспеченный клинкер с MgO от 97% и выше, соотношением CaO/SiO2 не ниже 2 и высокой стабильностью размера кристаллов.

Сегодня мы используем Русский Магнезит™ для производства широкого спектра огнеупоров. Благодаря уникальным свойствам этих материалов мы существенно улучшили качественные характеристики нашей огнеупорной продукции.

РУССКИЙ МАГНЕЗИТ™ — ЭТО НОВОЕ КАЧЕСТВО:

  • оксидоуглеродистых изделий для выполнения рабочей футеровки ответственных зон тепловых агрегатов: конверторов, дуговых сталеплавильных печей, сталеразливочных ковшей;
  • периклазошпинельных изделий для футеровки вращающихся печей производства цементного клинкера;
  • периклазовых изделий с содержанием MgO более 95%, применяемых в воздухонагревателях стекловаренных печей, для футеровки печей ферросплавного производства, футеровки шахтных печей обжига извести и т.д.;

ИСПОЛЬЗУЙТЕ ОГНЕУПОРЫ НА ОСНОВЕ РУССКОГО МАГНЕЗИТА™, ЧТОБЫ ОТКРЫТЬ ДЛЯ СВОЕГО ПРЕДПРИЯТИЯ НОВЫЕ ВОЗМОЖНОСТИ. ДЕЙСТВУЙТЕ В АВАНГАРДЕ.